Breaking the Limit and being Unique

Since our first mobile phone, we have continued exploring new metal processing technologies and breaking limits. For the PRO 6, we chose the same light and solid magnalium alloyused for aircraft. After more than 100 strict processes including CNC cutting and carving, PBT nano-molding, 360-degree polishing, 3D abrasive blasting and multi-color anodizing, we scaled new heights and proudly present the unique PRO 6.

Upgraded Nano Molding,
Compact and Elegant Antenna Isolation Technology

To ensure outstanding stability and prevent color fading, we researched all of the suppliers in the Pearl River Delta and final chose the PBT injection molding material. In addition, we introduced advanced electrochemical processing technology on the PRO 6.This creates large, intensive and deep 3D nano coral reef structures on the magnalium surface, thus tightening the cohesion of the metal and injection molding parts.

Exquisite Touch

The PRO 6 production process is innovative in many ways. We spent months upgrading the production equipment, adjusted the blasting speed and air pressure, as well as the position and movement speed of the mobile phones hundreds of times. Thanks to our extensive experimentation, the PRO 6 delivers an unprecedented exquisitely fine touch. Also, the improved anode coating helps create highly-saturated and pure colors. You can easily feel the outstanding texture and enjoy the delightful colorsby merely holding the PRO 6 in your hand.

An Artistic Tour of ann Aluminum Ingot New and Unique Reinforcing Design

We chose expensive full-CNC processing to create a solid frame for the phone with a thickness of just 7.25 mm. We also adopted a unique reinforcing design to increase the plate thickness to over 0.5 mm and introduced advanced nano injection molding technology to largely improve the frame strength and quality.

No Stiff Symmetry
Excellent Touch with Irregular Radians

Designs of simple symmetry are just primary1. A designer who really cares about user experience will take a leap forward. The left and right sides of the PRO 6 are made up of five arcs of different lengths to create smooth edges. To seam straight lines and curves perfectly, we used customized tools and spent twice as long as how we used to in processing the arcs and reaching the precision of 0.01 mm.

Polished and Exquisite at Everywhere

The entire body, including places you may not notice such as the loudspeaker, microphone, SD card slot and ring flash, has been polished and chamfered to deliver a shining and smooth touch. Considering the unique curved frame, we must use an online measurement system, automatic position and dimensions measurement, and accurate processing route calculation for realization.

  • 1. This means designs of previous Meizu mobile phones.

再做突破,如此不同

我们从第一代手机开始,就一如既往地在金属工艺上不断探索和突破。在 PRO 6 上,选用轻盈且坚固的航空镁铝合金作为机身材质,经由 CNC 切削精雕、PBT 纳米注塑、360 度高精度打磨,再到更全面的 3D 立体喷砂和多彩阳极氧化。经过一百多道严密工序,我们再次突破,给你与众不同的 PRO 6。

升级的纳米注塑
简洁优雅的天线隔断技术

为了那一刀,我们遍历珠三角的注塑供应链,最终选择了先进的 PBT 注塑材料,稳定性高且难以变色。同时,我们也在 PRO 6 上使用更为先进的电化学处理方式,它能够在铝合金表面形成更大更密更深的 3D「珊瑚礁」纳米级结构,让注塑部分与金属部分连接更为紧密,创造出外观更加一体化的机身。

触感的细腻、视觉的大胆

点点滴滴地创新,汇聚在 PRO 6 的方方面面。我们花费了数月时间升级了产线设备,并且上百次地调试喷砂速度和气压值,以及手机的摆放位置和移动速度。如此往复,最终达成专属于魅族 PRO 6 的细腻手感。全新的阳极配方使突破性的高饱和纯色成为现实。将 PRO 6 拿在手中,你能轻易地感受到出色的质感和色彩所带来的愉悦。

一块铝锭的艺术之旅
全新独特的加强筋设计

我们再次选择了昂贵的全 CNC 工艺,因为这是 7.25mm 依旧坚韧不凡之基础。不仅如此,我们还采用了独特的加强筋设计,将 PRO 6 的壁厚增至 0.5mm 以上,加之更为先进的纳米注塑技术,强度相比上一代大大提升。这一切,只为让你用的放心。

拒绝简单对称
打造不规则弧度下的绝佳手感

简单的对称设计只是初级学徒之为1。真正考虑使用体验的工匠,会在此之上再进一步——PRO 6 的侧边用 5 段不同长度的圆弧组成一个顺滑过渡。为了将直线和弧线严丝合缝地顺接,PRO 6 选用了定制的刀具来精雕这段弧线,花费比以往多两倍的加工时间,最终达到了 0.01mm 的精度。

可见不可见之处,处处闪亮顺手

在你可能忽视的地方——扬声器、麦克风、音量卡槽、环形闪光灯等机身开孔处,我们进行了高光倒角处理,既亮眼又不割手。由于 PRO 6 机身四周独特的弧线,要实现这个微小的高光效果,必须先采用在线测量系统,自动测量位置和尺寸,探测并模拟计算更准确的加工路线。

注:
  • 1. 指代魅族早期规划设计方案。